Turkey Day 8K

Son #4 ran his first race on Thanksgiving Day!  He ran the 2nd annual Turkey Day 8K hosted by Fleet Feet.  Hubby and I volunteered to help with the race and took photos as well

The day started at 5:3o A.M., way too early!

My friend and me!

Family running is the best!

At the start line!

Off he goes!

Finishing strong!

Endorphin high!

I think we have a new family tradition for Thanksgiving Day!

P.S.  When you click the pictures to enlarge them a few of them are sideways and  I could not figure out how to fix it!  I am working on it!  Sorry.

6 responses to “Turkey Day 8K

  1. Looks like a lot of fun. And I love the T-shirts, they’ll keep you seen on gloomy days.

  2. A start of a running tradition sounds great! Congratulations to the family!

  3. way to go colby! i love you! VICTORIA!

  4. keep the pictures coming!

Leave a Reply

