Friday Five

1.  My pace is getting faster!  My short run and my long run are both under a 13 minute pace!  Now I need to get it under 12 minutes!  Almost there!

2.  This Saturday my long run is 8 miles.   That is a 2 mile increase!   I may have to carry some sort of fuel with me besides water.

3.  The weather will be cool for running!  It will be 48 degrees in the morning!  Good bye heat!

4. Only 2 months left for training until half marathon time!  I can do this!

5.   Have you ever used coconut water for electrolytes during your run?   I have just discovered Zico coconut water and wonder if it is good to use during your run or is it best for recovery.  Please share your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

